The Lautoka City and Ba Town Councils were today appointed with their new team of Special Administrators by Minister for Local Government, Hon. Premila Kumar.

Chaired by Lala Sowane, the team includes Renee Brown, Dipti Sharma, Beatrice Nast, and Dr. Rohit Kishore.

The Special Administrators will oversee the operations of the two municipal councils, with the Chair taking on the role of mayor, and supporting members as councilors, part of a new model of governance for more effective municipal management.

Lautoka City Councils Strategies Towards Mitigating Impacts of COVID -19 Click Here >>